Q1 2023 Ecommerce Earnings Call Roundup

Liz Morton
Liz Morton


Comments

Q1 2023 earnings calls are just around the corner!

Regular readers know I always encourage sellers to pay close attention to earnings calls for the marketplaces and companies that power their businesses - sometimes it's the first look we get at new initiatives "coming soon" and it's often interesting to note similarities and differences in messaging when executives are addressing investors vs sellers.

Stay tuned for updates as more companies announce their Q1 2023 earnings call dates.

April 26, 2023


Meta/Facebook $META - 2:00 PM PST/ 5:00 PM EST

Meta to Announce First Quarter 2023 Results
Meta Platforms, Inc. (NASDAQ: META) announced today that the company’s first quarter 2023 financial results will be released after market close on Wednesday, April 26, 2023. Meta will host a conference call to discuss its results at 2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET the same day. The live webcast of the call ca…

eBay $EBAY - 2:30 PM PST/5:30 PM EST

eBay Inc. - eBay Q1 2023 Earnings Call

April 27, 2023

Pinterest $PINS - 1:30 PM PST/4:30 PM EST

Pinterest to Announce First Quarter 2023 Results
Pinterest, Inc. (NYSE: PINS) will release financial results for the first quarter 2023 on Thursday, April 27th, 2023 after market close. The company will host a QA conference call to discuss these results at 1:30 p.m. PT (4:30 p.m. ET) on the same day. A live webcast of the conference call and relat…

Amazon $AMZN - 2:30 PM PST/5:30 PM EST

Amazon.com, Inc. - Q1 2023 Amazon.com, Inc. Earnings Conference Call

May 3, 2023

Etsy $ETSY - 2:00 PM PST/ 5:00 PM EST

Etsy to Announce First Quarter 2023 Financial Results on May 3, 2023
Etsy, Inc. (Nasdaq: ETSY), which operates two-sided online marketplaces that connect millions of passionate and creative buyers and sellers around the world, plans to release its first quarter 2023 financial results on Wednesday, May 3, 2023 in a press release after the market close. The press relea…

May 4, 2023

Shopify $SHOP - 4:30 AM PST/ 8:30 AM EST

Shopify to Announce First-Quarter 2023 Financial Results May 4, 2023 Before Markets Open
Internet, Everywhere-(Newsfile Corp. - May 1, 2023) - Shopify Inc. (NYSE, TSX: SHOP), a provider of essential internet infrastructure for commerce, today announced a revised time for the release of its financial results for its first quarter, which ended March 31, 2023. The company will now release…

BigCommerce $BIGC - 2:00 PM PST/ 5:00 PM EST

BigCommerce to Announce First Quarter 2023 Financial Results on May 4, 2023 | BigCommerce Holdings, Inc.
Conference Call Scheduled for 5:00 p.m. ET on May 4, 2023 AUSTIN, Texas, April 13, 2023 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- BigCommerce Holdings, Inc. (“BigCommerce”) (Nasdaq: BIGC), a leading Open SaaS ecommerce platform for fast-growing and established B2C and B2B brands, today announced it will report its


May 8, 2023

PayPal $PYPL - 2:00 PM PST/ 5:00 PM EST

https://investor.pypl.com/news-and-events/events/event-details/2023/PayPals-Q1-2023-Earnings-Call/default.aspx


May 18, 2023

Walmart $WMT - 8:00 AM ET

FY2024 Q1 Earnings Release
The quarterly earnings materials will be available at approximately 6:00 a.m. CT on the date of release.

Have I missed any earnings calls that ecommerce sellers should know about? Let me know in the comments below!

Earnings

Liz Morton Twitter Facebook LinkedIn

Liz Morton is a seasoned ecommerce pro with 17 years of online marketplace sales experience, providing commentary, analysis & news about eBay, Etsy, Amazon, Shopify & more at Value Added Resource!